Ask last year’s co-sponsors to add their names to this year’s bill!

The legislators below co-sponsored the 2017 National Popular Vote bill but have yet to co-sponsor this year’s bill.

Please click the links below to email these legislators – particularly if you’re a constituent, live in a town they represent, or know them. Here’s some sample language:

Dear [Legislator],

Thank you for co-sponsoring last session’s bill to join the National Popular Vote Compact, HB 5434! Will you please co-sponsor this year’s bill, HB 5421? As the bill heads toward a public hearing, we need your formal support.


Title Name Towns Served Email (click on the addresses below for a direct link their emails!)
Representative Baker, Andre F. Bridgeport
Representative Demicco, Mike Farmington, Unionville
Representative Arce, Angel Hartford
Representative Juleson-Scopino, Kelly Manchester
Representative Rojas, Jason Manchester, East Hartford
Representative Altobello, Emil Meriden, Middlefield
Representative Lopes, Rick New Britain, Newington
Representative Miller, Patricia Billie Stamford
Senator Gomes, Edwin A. Bridgeport & Stratford
Senator Flexer, Mae Brooklyn, Canterbury, Killingly, Mansfield, Putnam, Scotland, Thompson & Windham
Senator Osten, Catherine A. Columbia, Franklin, Hebron, Lebanon, Ledyard, Lisbon, Marlborough, Montville, Norwich & Sprague
Senator Fonfara, John W. Hartford & Wethersfield
Senator McCrory, Douglas Hartford, Bloomfield & Windsor
Senator Looney, Martin M. New Haven, Hamden, North Hamden
Senator Duff, Bob Norwalk & Darien

Sign petition calling for CT candidates for state office to support NPV

Isn’t it time to make every vote matter? Sign our petition to urge Connecticut candidates for state office to pledge support for the National Popular Vote Interstate Compact.

You will not be spammed with emails if you sign this petition – but we’d love it if you opted in to receive updates from us :).